House Groups/Bible Study

Bookmark and Share

We have regular groups that meet throughout the year,  these are aimed at everyone and range from an introduction to Christianity to in-depth Bible studies. Themes vary according to the groups' preference and also the time of year, for example during Lent and Advent, discussions will be geared towards the upcoming Easter and Christmas festivals.

A house group usually has around 10 people, who normally meet fortnightly at the Rectory for Bible study, discussion and prayer.

Meetings last around an hour and a half. Tea, coffee and a biscuit and friendly conversation are always included. Every group is different, but the aim is always to encourage and support one another, to develop fellowship within the group and church, and to deepen our knowledge and love of God.

House groups are open to all. If you would like further information on joining a house group please contact Reverend Ann either via phone on 01772 448515 or Email: anntempleman@live.co.uk.

The details of our current Growth Group are as below;
 

CHRISTIANITY EXPLORED
 

The Best News you've ever heard!

We all get one life to live and deep down we’re all asking the same question – what’s it all about?
 

Christianity Explored is an informal and relaxed seven-week course based on St Mark’s

Gospel. It's for anyone who wants to think about Christianity.

You don't need to know anything about the Bible beforehand but it is a great opportunity

to get to grips with one of the biographies of Jesus. You can ask any question you like or

you can just sit and listen. It’s equally suitable for those who have been Christians for a

long time or for those who want to know more.

 

There are 7 sessions, each stands alone; people are welcome to attend all or dip in

and out. They start at 7.30pm at the Rectory 69 Liverpool Old Rd and will finish by

8.45pm.

 

Session 1 – Good News -  Mon 3 Feb & Tues 11 Feb
 

Session 2 – Identity - Mon 17 Feb & Tues 25 Feb
 

ASH WEDNESDAY- Beginning of Lent - 7.30pm Holy Communion at St Michael’s
 

Session 3 – Sin -  Mon 2 March 7.30pm &  Mon 2 March 3.00pm, (instead of Tues 4 March)
 

Session 4 –  The Cross - Mon 9 March &  Tues 10 March
 

Session 5 –  Resurrection -  Tues 17 March & Wed 18 March
 

Session 6 –  Grace - Mon 23 March & Tues 24 March
 

Session 7 – The best news -  Mon 30 March and Tues 31 March

 

                                                            

 

 


Printer Printable Version
Page last updated: 19th January 2020 9:06 PM